Four Noble Truths (of Buddhism)

February 10, 2009 · 0 comments

1.  Life means suffering.

2.  The origin of suffering is attachment.

3.  The cessation of suffering is attainable.

4.  The path to the cessation of suffering.

The path to the cessation of suffering is called the Eighfold Path.  It consists of the following components:


1. Right View

2. Right Intention

Ethical Conduct

3. Right Speech 

4. Right Action

5. Right Livelihood

Mental Development:

6. Right Effort

7. Right Mindfulness

8. Right Concentration

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: